Sunday, 24 May 2009

Praying for our priests - the list so far

As readers will be aware, I'm trying to construct a prayer list of priests associated with the TLM with ordination dates (and for bishop's date of consecration as a bishop, thanks Felix and Louise!). You can see the list for this month on the right sidebar.

I really do think that our priests need and deserve our prayers, especially on their ordination date, and it would be nice to see this as one of hopefully several gestures of appreciation for their service on the part of the TLM community for the year of the priest. And asking your priest for his ordination date is a good way of making your appreciation clear!

Seems to me also that the very length of the still-growing list is a nice rebuttal to the liberals horrified at the very prospect of priests saying the TLM. So please, keep the names and dates coming in.
Names are good as placemarkers, but please do follow up with dates if you can...


Archbishop Barry Hickey - 1 May 1984
Father Timothy Deeter - 8 May 1981
Father Patrick Holmes 27th May 1961
Father Georges Maurel - 29 June 1979
Father Martin Roestenburg O Praem - 13 April 1991
Father Michael Rowe - 21 May 1994, Perth Latin Mass chaplain
Father Jim Shelton - 30 June 2000
Father Brian Limbourne - 29th September 1989


Archbishop Phillip Wilson
Father Michael McCaffrey FSSP - 24 June 2006, Adelaide Latin Mass chaplain
Fr David Thoroughgood - 20 March 1982, hospital chaplain; former Latin Mass chaplain
Fr Mannes Tellis OP - 20 December 2008


Archbishop Mark Coleridge
Bishop Patrick Power
Fr John Fongemie FSSP - 23rd June 2001; US-based; former Latin Mass chaplain
Fr Ken Webb FSSP - 22 May 2004; Latin Mass chaplain
Bishop Aloysius Morgan (obit 21.5.08)
Msgr John Kelly (obit 5.8.07)
Fr John Parsons 3 April 1982
Fr Paul McGavin


Fr William Grogan - 22 June 1979
Fr Leo Lane - 27 July 1948
Fr Glen Tattersall - 23 June 2001, Melbourne Latin Mass chaplain
Fr John McDaniels - 29 June 2002, Melbourne Latin Mass
Fr Donald Lourensz -26 June 1987, Hoppers Crossing
Fr Christopher Dowd OP - 30 July 1988
Fr Nicholas Dillon - 7 June 2003
Fr Mark Spora
Fr Paschal Corby PFM


Fr Peter-John Nievandt - 1 July 2005
Fr Chris Reay - 19 August 1978, Parish Priest, Kerang


Fr Leo Hynes - 28 June 1975
Fr Bernard McGrath - 17 August 1984



Fr Lawrence Gresser FSSP - 4 March 2000; Lewisham chaplain
Fr Dominic Popplewell FSSP - 22 Nov 2008; Lewisham
Fr James McCarthy - 30 April 2009
Fr Andrew Benton - 30 April 2009
Father Terence Mary Naughtin OFM Conv - [7] May 1988
Fr Duncan Wong
Fr Kevin Muldoon


Bishop Kevin Manning of Parramatta - 10 July 1991
Fr Marko Rehak FSSP - 22 November 2008
Fr John O'Neill
Fr Terance Hogan
Fr William Define FSSP
Broken Bay
Fr William Alliprandi


Bp Geoffrey Jarrett - 22 February 2001


Fr Gerald Quinn CP - 21 July, 1962
Fr John Stork

Fr Martin Durham - Rockhampton
Fr Gregory Jordan SJ - Brisbane

Fr Mark Withoos, Rome
Fr Joseph Kramer FSSP, Rome


Anonymous said...

NSW Parramatta: Fr John O'Neill PP St John Vianney Doonside & Fr Terence Hogan resident at Doonside.
NSW Sydney: Fr Kevin Muldoon, St. Michael's College, Sydney Uni.
NSW Broken Bay: Dr William Aliprandi, Lewisham & St John the Evangelist Narraweena.

Louise said...

I really do think that our priests need and deserve our prayers, especially on their ordination dateAmen.

Anonymous said...

Fr Christopher Dowd now resides in Adelaide.

Fr Paschal Corby OFM Conv ordained at St Patrick's Cathedral, Melbourne, 17 November 2007. He was ordained by Abp Hart.

Anonymous said...

Fr Kim Holland 25th September 1992
Wagga Wagga